Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1205)

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of CITIC Resources Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") announces that with effect from 5 p.m., 26 March 2024:

- (1) Mr. Hao Weibao, an executive director of the Company and the chairman of the Board, has ceased to be a member of the risk management committee of the Company (the "Risk Management Committee"); and
- (2) Mr. Wang Xinli ("Mr. Wang"), an executive director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the Risk Management Committee.

Upon the above change, the Risk Management Committee comprises Mr. Look Andrew (Chairman), Dr. Fan Ren Da, Anthony, Mr. Lu Dequan and Mr. Wang Xinli.

Furthermore, with effect from 5 p.m., 26 March 2024, in addition to the emoluments of Mr. Wang under the existing service contract with the Company as disclosed in the announcement of the Company dated 15 December 2023, Mr. Wang will receive a director's fee of HK\$400,000 per annum for being an executive Director and a fee of HK\$30,000 per annum for being a member of the Risk Management Committee. The emoluments of Mr. Wang were recommended by the remuneration committee of the Company and approved by the Board with reference to his background, experience, qualifications, duties and responsibilities within the Company as well as the Company's remuneration policy and prevailing market conditions, and will be subject to annual review.

By Order of the Board
CITIC Resources Holdings Limited
Hao Weibao
Chairman

Hong Kong, 26 March 2024

As at the date hereof, Mr. Hao Weibao and Mr. Wang Xinli are executive directors of the Company, Mr. Chan Kin is a non-executive director of the Company, and Dr. Fan Ren Da, Anthony, Mr. Look Andrew and Mr. Lu Dequan are independent non-executive directors of the Company.